Das wunderschöne Lied ist irgendwie zu meinem Soundtrack geworden:

"Awake and Alive - Skillet

I'm at war with the world and they
try to pull me into the dark.
I struggle to find my faith,
as I'm slippin from your arms.

It's getting harder to stay awake
and my strength is fading fast,
you breathe into me at last.

I'm awake, I'm alive,
now I know what I believe inside.
Now it's my time,
I'll do what I want, 'cause this is my life.
Here, right now,
I'll stand my ground and never back down.
I know what I believe inside,
I'm awake and I'm alive.

I'm at war with the world 'cause I
ain't never gonna sell my soul.
I've already made up my mind,
no matter what I cant be bought or sold.

When my faith is getting weak,
and I feel like giving in,
you breathe into me again.

[Refrain]

Waking up, waking up.

In the dark,
I can feel you in my sleep.
In your arms I feel you breathe into me,
forever hold this heart that I will give to you,
forever I will live for you..
[Refrain]

Waking up, waking up."




Eh, bin ich überrascht: Schon wieder ne Band mit einer Schlagzeugerin, die noch nebenher singt xDDD


Permalink  | 6 Kommentare  | kommentieren

drbenja11 am 13.Aug 13, 22:59  | Permalink
kann ich verstehen
sprueche am 13.Aug 13, 23:38  | Permalink
Voll der geile Songtext *_*
Ich muss mir mal das Lied anhören, nur mein Handy mag irgendwie nur Youtube ^^
blue_rose am 14.Aug 13, 18:55  | Permalink
jaa, und ne supertolle Band :), also von der Musik her xDDD
Das ist youtube? ^^
sprueche am 14.Aug 13, 22:36  | Permalink
Das geilste Lied, das ich seit langem gehört habe! *_* Richtig gut! Ich muss mir mal mehr von denen anhören :D
Oha, dann ist mein Handy noch schlechter, als ich dachte xD
blue_rose am 14.Aug 13, 23:09  | Permalink
cool :D wenn du was von denen willst, kannst du dich bei mir melden über skype ;D

hahahaha:D meins ist zu lahm für gescheites Internet^^
sprueche am 15.Aug 13, 23:40  | Permalink
Okay, muss ich unbedingt dran denken, wenn ich wieder am Pc bin :)

Bei mir gehts meistens eigentlich, nur manchmal spinnts halt ein bisschen, aber ich glaub, dass ist bei jedem Handy so xD
Theme Design by Jai Nischal Verma, adapted for Antville by ichichich.